Home | About | Video | Reviews | Schedule | Contact

Recent Youth Comedian Reviews

Show: All (default), Chambers, Christian, College, Corporate, Youth

Idlewild Baptist

 Comedian in Matthews, NC

"John Felts was funny and adapted his show to the audience. He did research about who was there so the audience felt like they were a part of the show." - Youth Pastor, Youth Event (Matthews, NC) 2/24/2018


Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center

"John Felts performed at one of our Winter Youth Retreats in front of a multi-denominational audience of about fifteen youth groups from churches across the Southeastern US. The youth and adults alike laughed constantly as he shared jokes and observations about parenting, youth group leadership and particiaption, church life, school life, marriage and more. He took time before his show to learn more about who was present in the audience and drew from that to ensure the audience felt he knew and understood them. He communicated well prior to the engagement, was on time for the show, worked well with our event leaders and tech crew, and showed real interest in our organization. I will certainly consider booking him again." - Program Director, Youth Winter Retreat (Lake Junaluska, NC) 1/13/2018


First United Methodist Church of Grenada, MS

 Comedian in Birmingham, AL

"We brought John Felts in as our late night entertainment for our youth retreat. John Felts was super easy to work with from the get go. He was a great addition to our retreat this year. He related really well to middle school and high school students. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great clean comedy act." - Minister, Breakthru Retreat (Birmingham, AL) 12/29/2017


First Baptist Church

"John Felts did an outstanding job for our event. His material was personalized to our audience. I could tell he took time to research our area and tailor his performance to our people, our area and our event. He interacted with our audience well, especially given that it was outside and dark. Everyone I talked to afterwards loved him. John was also extremely easy to work with. He was prompt, very personable one on one, and worked hard to help make our event a success.I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fun evening of clean comedy." - Assistant to Pastor, Back to School Bash (Kaufman, TX) 8/16/2017


Bethel Lutheran Church

"Our evening went well and John Felts was a big part of that. The response to his show was excellent and he was able to connect with the crowd. My experience with your agency was positive also. I wouldn't hesitate to use John or your agency again in the future. Thanks for everything." - Youth Director, Converge Youth Concert (Claremont, NC) 4/10/2016


Harding University

"The performance by John Felts was great. We had 600 in attendance and John had them laughing from start to finish. John was top notch to work with. He contacted me weeks before the show date to get some "inside" information on our school. After he got that info, he called me to talk through some of the finer points of our traditions to make sure that the audience would "get the joke." I could tell from his questions that he knew what he was doing and that reassured me and helped with promotion. John used the right amount" - Director of Campus Life, Family weekend (Searcy, AR) 9/25/2015


Wayne Christian School

"Just a quick note to let you know that everything went well at the Junior-Senior Banquet last week. John Felts was a hit with the audience. The students were making favorable comments about him and the event as they talked on Monday. I appreciate your helpfulness and look forward to doing business with you again." - Dean of Students, Junior-Senior Banquet (Goldsboro, NC) 4/24/2015


Church of Christ Mountain View

"John Felts was very friendly and definitely engaged the audience extremely well. He was quick witted and funny, and was very entertaining for the entire hour. He stayed after the show and talked with and took photos with the folks. We had a great evening and we would love to have him back again!!" - Deacon, Christian Concert (Winchester, VA) 6/7/2014


Light The Night Ministries, Inc.

"John Felts did a wonderful delivering a great message to the youth of our community. Even with all the excitement of New Years, he had our youth and young at heart was able to instill a very appropriate and important message. Thanks for working with us on this event!" - Founder, Light the Night Christian Youth Rally (South Hill, VA) 12/31/2013


Crestview High School

"John Felts did a great job relating to the kids both during the performance and at the after-event. We appreciate him sharing his talent and his story." - Program Coordinator, Student Assembly (Convoy, OH) 11/8/2013


Clemmons United Methodist Church

"John Felts was courteous, servant-minded, and very friendly. You can tell he has a ministry background, especially with teenagers. And, he was very funny. I will definitely bring John back at a future date." - Student Pastor, ClemmonsONe Fall Kickoff (Clemmons, NC) 9/8/2013


Western NC Conference of the UMC

"We loved John Felts! He was so easy to work with and wonderful! The youth and counselors LOVED him and he got rave reviews from our evaluations! Many of the evaluations said he was the highlight of the weekend! John was flexible and understanding! I can't say enough great things about him! We really enjoyed having him with us at SpiritUs!!" - Conference Co Chair, SpiritUs Conference (Oak Island, NC) 8/9/2013


Columbus Baptist Association

"John Felts is very versatile and flexible and can adapt to any situation quickly. We appreciated that!" - Youth Ministries Director, Spring Fling Youth Rally (Tabor City, NC) 5/18/2013


Columbia Christian School

"We were so impressed with John Felts! He did an outstanding job at our event. The student body and the faculty COULD NOT STOP LAUGHING! It was a night that the senior class will remember as one of the highlights of their senior year. Thank you!" - Director of Student Development, Senior Class Banquet (Magnolia, AR) 4/27/2013


Falcon Children's Home, Inc.

"Thanks for sending John Felts our way!!! He was well received by staff and students. Everyone loved him! We would like to have him back for our prom on May 17th. Thanks again. He was amazing!" - Creative Arts Director, Monthly Social (Falcon, NC) 3/22/2013


Clinton Family Worship Center

"Excellent! We loved John Felts' show. We will be getting him for another performance very soon." - Activity Planner, Youth Comedy Night (Clinton, NC) 2/20/2013


Comedian John Felts Connect on LinkedIn Subscribe to YouTube Channel