Home | About | Video | Reviews | Schedule | Contact

Recent College Comedian Reviews

Show: All (default), Chambers, Christian, College, Corporate, Youth

Andrews University

College Comedian in Berrien Springs, MI

"John Felts was so great to work with. Not only did he kill his comedy routine, but he was so polite and fun to be around. The crowd loved him. We will definitely bring him back to our campus again." - Assistant Director of Student Activities and Involvement, Campus Comedy Show (Berrien Springs, MI) 11/11/2017


Central Methodist University

College Comedian in Fayette, MO

"John Felts was a fabulous presence for our event. His humor was spot on and we loved how well he tied his jokes in with the happenings on campus. He was extremely courteous and professional, prompt, and very easy to work with. He had the audience in stitches for the whole show – building an instant rapport with them. We would be delighted to have him back any time." - Director, Center for Faith and Service, Campus Concert (Fayette, MO) 9/28/2016


Judson University

"I have received nothing but rave reviews about John Felts. He did his homework to learn about our University before arriving and utilized the unique components of Judson in his routine. He even used a couple of pictures from our website and the students just loved the fun he poked at their university. Homecoming could be a unique challenge for a comedian as the audience is comprised of both current students as well as alumni from different generations. However, his humor was enjoyed by all as much of the jokes were personal to a common experience - Judson University. John arrived in advance of his scheduled time and took the opportunity to connect with some students as well as the Tech Producer for the event. John made sure that none of his jokes would be inappropriate by running some of them by me in advance of his performance. Needless to say, he was always appropriate, yet very funny." - Director of Alumni Relations, Homecoming (Elgin, IL) 10/2/2015


Harding University

"The performance by John Felts was great. We had 600 in attendance and John had them laughing from start to finish. John was top notch to work with. He contacted me weeks before the show date to get some "inside" information on our school. After he got that info, he called me to talk through some of the finer points of our traditions to make sure that the audience would "get the joke." I could tell from his questions that he knew what he was doing and that reassured me and helped with promotion. John used the right amount" - Director of Campus Life, Family weekend (Searcy, AR) 9/25/2015


Asbury University

"We are not used to having comedians here at Asbury, so having John Felts was a unique experience. And what a great event it turned out to be! John was great with communication preceding the performance and gave prompt replies and excellent info on what he was hoping and what he needed. It was very simple to host him. His needs were minimal and so it was easy to prepare for his time here. The event was very well attended. The students packed out our Student Center and it was fun to hear them relaxing and enjoying the time. There seemed to me to be a great connection between the students and John. They stayed the whole time and laughed a lot at his jokes. I was really happy with the turn out and response. He was professional and easy to work with." - Assistant Director for Student Leadership Development, Campus Comedy Show (Wilmore, KY) 2/13/2015


Valley Forge Christian College

"John Felts exceeded our expectations in every way. He was prompt, professional, and truly connected with our students. In fact one student compared him to Jonathan Winters, high praise from my perspective. His material was spot on, that is general and specific to our campus. We look forward to having him back at some point." - Chief Operating Officer, Senior Banquet (Woodbridge, VA) 5/9/2014


Crestview High School

"John Felts did a great job relating to the kids both during the performance and at the after-event. We appreciate him sharing his talent and his story." - Program Coordinator, Student Assembly (Convoy, OH) 11/8/2013


Ave Maria University

"We really enjoyed having John Felts out to our university for Orientation weekend. His humor was tasteful and hilarious. Our students loved him. We would hire him back anytime!" - Assistant Director of Student Life, New Student Orientation (Ave Maria, FL) 8/31/2013


Columbia Christian School

"We were so impressed with John Felts! He did an outstanding job at our event. The student body and the faculty COULD NOT STOP LAUGHING! It was a night that the senior class will remember as one of the highlights of their senior year. Thank you!" - Director of Student Development, Senior Class Banquet (Magnolia, AR) 4/27/2013


Zeta Tau Alpha

"John Felts did an amazing job with this event! The audience of college students loved him and his responses to the audience were hilarious. He was a joy to work with, and soo funny!" - Event Planner, Comedy Concert (Denton, TX) 10/9/2012


Ave Maria University

"John Felts was the perfect fit for our New Student Orientation. Of course he was hilarious, which is always a plus when you are hiring a comedian! Even more impressive was his ability to relate to the students. He definitely spent a lot of time researching our school, which shows that he really loves what he does. We also appreciated how he took the time after the show to talk to the students and spend time with them. I definitely recommend John." - Student Activities Coordinator, New Student Orientation (Ave Maria, FL) 8/25/2012


Belmont Abbey College

"John Felts did a great job. He showed up early and interacted with our students to get some inside information on our school. He was very approachable and easy to work with. Our students reacted very well to his act. I would love to use John again in the future!" - Director of Student Activities, Student Orientation (Charlotte, NC) 8/22/2012


Comedian John Felts Connect on LinkedIn Subscribe to YouTube Channel