Home | About | Video | Reviews | Schedule | Contact

Recent Christian Comedian Reviews

Show: All (default), Chambers, Christian, College, Corporate, Youth

First Baptist Church of Red Oak

Christian Comedian in Dallas, TX

"John Felts did a great job entertaining our people and our people really enjoyed him!" - Executive Pastor, Volunteer Appreciation Banquet (Dallas, TX) 11/4/2018


Redeemer Christian School

Christian Comedian in Mesa, AZ

"As far as John Felts, his performance, & his character, we could not have been more pleased. We had a very diverse crowd and we were all in stitches the entire time. His thoughtfulness to research our community and our school really showed his level of dedication to his client and his craft. It gave the performance a personal touch that was appreciated by everyone. John really went above and beyond what we expected and I can't say enough nice things about him. I would definitely recommend him for entertainment at any event. It was our pleasure to have him at our annual auction, he really made the night one to remember." - Registrar, Annual Fundraiser (Mesa, AZ) 11/3/2018


Spring Hill Church of Christ

Christian Comedian in Middletown, OH

"We could not be more satisfied with John's performance! From beginning to end, he had all of us rolling! He had asked a few questions about our church beforehand, and he customized his material to suit us. It was great to have so many of our congregation together laughing at his jokes, and laughing at each other. Words cannot express enough how great he was, it was truly a blessing having him at our church! He was on time, professional, and so friendly. Highly recommended!" - Deacon, Outreach Event (Middletown, OH) 10/28/2018


Mountain View Community Church

Christian Comedian in Culpeper, VA

"Despite being sick, John Felts delivered a powerful, energized, hilarious performance to our church's marriage event! Couples had the chance to laugh together through John's comic routine, which provided them with much needed reconnection and healing! John did his homework about our church and community to customize his material and make it relevant to our specific church and area! He is truly a gifted professional comedian and an amazing, very personable performer! May God Bless John Felts family and career abundantly more than he ever thought to ask! I highly recommend Comedian John Felts!" - Marriage Ministry Leader, "Come Laugh With Me" Date Night (Culpeper, VA) 10/27/2018


Soma Memphis

Christian Comedian in Memphis, TN

"John Felts knocked it out of the park again. He was so good the first time, we hired him for the same event in back-to-back years. He brought all new material and did a great job." - Director, Campus Ministry Fundraiser (Memphis, TN) 10/20/2018


Becks Reformed Church

Christian Comedian in Lexington, NC

"John Felts was a phenomenal comedian! He did an outstanding job researching our church and community. The crowd LOVED how he incorporated the information into his jokes! John truly has a gift. He could tell jokes right off the cuff and they were hilarious! He has such a great disposition and was so easy to work with. It was like we knew him for years. His generosity towards our fundraiser was so gracious and thoughtful. We thoroughly enjoyed his comedy act and we hope to have him back in the future! I highly recommend John Felts for any event." - Deacon, Fundraiser (Lexington, NC) 10/6/2018


Lifehouse Ministries

Christian Comedian in Tifton, GA

"John Felts did a wonderful job at our event. He really pulled the audience in; every age group seemed to enjoy it. We had some great laughs at our banquet. I will definitely recommend him to others. He even promoted our ministry for us. I give him 5 stars." - Executive Assistant to Director, Annual Fundraiser Banquet (Tifton, GA) 9/20/2018


Derbyshire Baptist Church

Christian Comedian in Richmond, VA

"John Felts is very personable and easy to work with. He does his homework and he knew who we were and he personalized his show and helped us laugh at ourselves. We had such a good time with John, we would recommend him for any venue! Comedy is subjective, but we all had good belly laughs with John. Thanks for a great show John!!" - Pastor, Church Service (Richmond, VA) 9/5/2018


Hope Center

Christian Comedian in Connersville, IN

"John Felts did a great job at our first comedy night Fundraiser. Honestly, I was a little nervous with him being relatively unknown around here, but I laughed almost nonstop. I’ve received great feedback from people as well. He did a great job personalizing his material for our town and especially our Pizza King. He was friendly and professional as well. I’d recommend him for sure." - Development Team Member, LOL for Hope Fundraiser (Connersville, IN) 7/28/2018


Victory Temple Inc

Christian Comedian in Sandusky, OH

"We truly loved and enjoyed everything and look so forward to having John Felts back soon!!! Very personable and so easy to work with!!" - Praise and Worship Leader, Camp Meeting (Sandusky, OH) 7/27/2018


Mission Serve Walterboro

Christian Comedian in Walterboro, SC

"John Felts was extraordinary. Prior to the event, we were in regular contact. On the day of the event, he arrived early and was well-prepared for the event. His audiovisual use of information provided to him allowed him to connect quickly with the crowd of nearly 200, most of whom were teenagers. John was warm, transparent, engaging, and extremely funny. Woven within his comedy were messages of character and responsibility. He might have arrived as a stranger to our audience, but he left a rock star. We hope to be able to work with John again one day." - Associational Missionary, Volunteer Appreciation (Walterboro, SC) 7/10/2018


St. James Church

Christian Comedian in Louisville, KY

"John Felts was funnier than I expected! Better than the youtube videos available. He studied our audience well to immediately engage at a personal level. He had the grade school kids laughing with the white haired octogenarians. He graciously catered to our location, budget, accommodations as a friend. We plan to have him back again!" - Music Pastor, Family Festival (Louisville, KY) 6/30/2018


Swisshelm Park Primitive Methodist Church

Christian Comedian in Pittsburgh, PA

"Our audience LOVED John Felts! He did such a great job of connecting with them, making eye contact, and speaking to young and old as if he has known us for years. He did his research on our church and he was able to incorporate that into the act! I heard nothing but positive comments about John, and I would HIGHLY recommend him, especially for anyone looking for clean, family friendly humor." - Event Planner, Anniversary Banquet (Pittsburgh, PA) 5/26/2018


Ward Church

Christian Comedian in Northville, MI

"John Felts is extremely funny, friendly and can easily relate to any group that he is asked to perform for. It was an amazing night . We had volunteers of all ages at our event and there was something for everyone. Everyone was laughing the entire night." - Director of Production, Volunteer Appreciation Event (Northville, MI) 5/18/2018


CrossPoint Church

"John Felts made our Volunteer Appreciation Night a blast! The audience, consisting of mixed ages, appreciated the humor throughout the show as was heard from the many laughs. I have been getting nothing but excellent feedback from the people who attended and them asking for his information as well. If any organization is looking for good, clean comedy, John Felts is your guy!!" - Guest Services, Volunteer Appreciation Party (Farmingdale, NJ) 4/27/2018


Maysville Baptist

Christian Comedian in Maysville, GA

"John Felts was amazing!! What an awesome comedian!! Such an extremely funny, professional, and personable individual. Everyone from the church that attended the event is still talking and laughing about him - so much fun!! Highly, highly recommend John Felts for any event!!" - Women's Leadership Team Staff, Church Date Night (Maysville, GA) 4/14/2018


Trinity AG

Christian Comedian in West Chester, PA

"John Felts was not only funny, but extremely professional and personable. Our group was mixed in ages and backgrounds. He made the night so very personal by adding elements of our church with some study he did online. I truly hope to work with him again. A++" - Pastor, Church Comedy Night (West Chester, PA) 3/1/2018


Idlewild Baptist

Christian Comedian in Matthews, NC

"John Felts was funny and adapted his show to the audience. He did research about who was there so the audience felt like they were a part of the show." - Youth Pastor, Youth Event (Matthews, NC) 2/24/2018


GraceWay Bible Church

"John Felts was very professional and fun! We had a mixed group of children thru adults. He related well to everyone. He had the children eating out of his hand! They loved him." - Director of Program, Volunteer Appreciation (Hamilton, NJ) 2/18/2018


River of Life

Christian Comedian in Ramsey, MN

"John Felts was very personable with our group, taking time to meet with and joke with everyone after the event, I really appreciated that. He also did a great job of presenting material that was appropriate for our variety of age groups/couples. EVERYONE was enjoying his comedy and thought he was funny and felt engaged. Thank you for your time, especially after some flight delays/cancellations, it meant a lot to us that he made such an effort." - Planning Committee, Church Valentine's Dinner (Ramsey, MN) 2/11/2018


St. Matthias Parish

Christian Comedian in Cascade, IA

"John Felts did a fantastic job at our fundraising event! Our crowd had a wide range of ages and he managed to get everyone laughing! It was a very clean act that worked perfectly for our church crowd. John was very organized, put forth effort to learn about us beforehand, and was a joy to work with. We would definitely recommend him!" - Event Planning Committee, Annual Fundraiser (Cascade, IA) 2/10/2018


Integrity Church

Christian Comedian in Burlington, NC

"John Felts’ comedy show was exactly what we were looking for and more. John was the perfect mix of comedy and real conversation about current issues in our personal lives and in our world. On top of that, John Felts is just a great person to hang out with. John genuinely wanted to know about the church and how it was doing. John also wanted to know about the community so that he could fit the overall show to the community to touch as many people with laughter as possible. His personal touches, stories, and relevancy reached the oldest woman in our audience right down to the teenage students. Would we highly recommend John Felts? OH YEAH!!" - NextGen Pastor, Comedy Night (Burlington, NC) 1/20/2018


Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center

"John Felts performed at one of our Winter Youth Retreats in front of a multi-denominational audience of about fifteen youth groups from churches across the Southeastern US. The youth and adults alike laughed constantly as he shared jokes and observations about parenting, youth group leadership and particiaption, church life, school life, marriage and more. He took time before his show to learn more about who was present in the audience and drew from that to ensure the audience felt he knew and understood them. He communicated well prior to the engagement, was on time for the show, worked well with our event leaders and tech crew, and showed real interest in our organization. I will certainly consider booking him again." - Program Director, Youth Winter Retreat (Lake Junaluska, NC) 1/13/2018


River Run Church

Christian Comedian in Chuluota, FL

"John Felts was hilarious and spoke so well into family dynamics, interests our people have, life situations, and more. Our folks were laughing constantly, but the feedback we heard most was how much it meant to them that John took some of his own time to learn a little bit about the church and the area and be able to play off of that. To start out in a personal way and connect with our people on that level went over more than we can express. It was funny and light ribbing, but so meaningful in how it was tailored to our specific lives. We could not recommend John enough. Not only was he everything we just mentioned, he is an outstanding human as well. He was so gracious and helpful in working with our tech crew and the needs that he had for his show. He was humble as can be and helped make the day truly enjoyable all the way around. We still have people talking about it and will definitely be considering having him back in the future." - Director of Children’s Ministry, New Years Eve Event (Chuluota, FL) 12/31/2017


Comedian John Felts Subscribe to YouTube Channel