Home | About | Video | Reviews | Schedule | Contact

Recent Christian Comedian Reviews

Show: All (default), Chambers, Christian, College, Corporate, Youth

Crossroads Church

"John Felts did an excellent job for our church. He did some prep work ahead of time to personalize his performance. He actually spoke for us in all 3 of our Sunday morning services and even added some new material each time. We couldn't have been any happier! Thanks so much!" - Pastor, Church Services (Oakland, MD) 4/7/2019


The James Isaac House

"John Felts was such a joy to have at our 15th Annual Father Daughter Gala. He performed at our Gala 4 yrs ago and we were thrilled to have him back. He kept our audience roaring with laughter most of his performance. His quick wit and ability to connect with all in attendance is amazing. Thanks so much John for being so genuine & kind. Can't wait to have you back!!" - Assistant Director, 15th Annual Father Daughter Gala (Mountain Lake Park, MD) 4/6/2019


Grace Church

Christian Comedian in Avon, MA

"We had John Felts for an volunteer appreciation event at our church and he was amazing. I was very impressed by the amount of homework he did about our church and our area to personalize his act. He was very friendly and hug around after the event to meet and talk with our people. Great Job!!!!!!" - Pastor, Volunteer Appreciation Night (Avon, MA) 3/22/2019


Integrity Church

"John Felts was amazing! This was the second time we had hosted a John Felts Clean Comedy Show in the past 15 months. When John first came, he kept our folks in stitches laughing so hard, for a full 75 minutes! This next time – he did it again! John has a unique way of connecting with his audience, with folks of all ages. He does this, among other things, with a self-deprecating approach that is genuine, and that draws the audience to himself. His engagement of folks in the organization he is working with is another thing that sets him apart. I love how he perused our social media pages and uses what he finds to add to his show. He makes the audience feel that they themselves are a part of the show. John’s energy is boundless. There is no organization for which I would not recommend him! There is no better entertainment value!" - Lead Pastor, Comedy Night (Burlington, NC) 3/16/2019


Walnut Creek OFWB Church

Christian Comedian in La Grange, NC

"John Felts was amazing!! He customized his material to fit the group - it was absolutely perfect. He had us rolling on the floor with laughter. He connected with everyone in the audience. The material and delivery was just simply amazing. I lost count of the members that told me that this was one of the best nights of their life and that they hadn't laughed this much in years. John has a wonderful personality and was professional at every moment. We could not have been any more satisfied with John's performance." - Event Planner, Member Appreciation Banquet (La Grange, NC) 3/2/2019


River of Life Church

Christian Comedian in Onalaska, WI

"John Felts was not only hilarious, he was personal and prepared. We had a diverse age crowd and his wit was engaging and kept the audience at the edge of their seats. I would HIGHLY recommend John for any kind of performance." - Senior Pastor, Laugh Your Heart Out Loud Comedy Night (Onalaska, WI) 2/15/2019


North Carolina Conference of the United Methodist Church, Harbor District

"John Felts was one of two featured comedians on the bill of our Comedy Show for racial unification. He was hilarious and had the very diverse crowd fired up and laughing very quickly. He's a real pro. We also very much appreciated the clean comedy and felt John's jokes were very tasteful. He was also great interacting with the crowd. Everyone I spoke to after the event was saying how much the enjoyed him. We definitely hope to have him back sometime soon." - Assistant to the Director Superintendent, Comedy Show (Wilmington, NC) 2/10/2019


St John Lutheran Church

Christian Comedian in Bellville, TX

"John Felts was outstanding as a comedian speaker. It was a great evening and everyone had a blast! Some were saying they did not know a comedian could talk for an hour and not be boring. They loved it. A great thing was that we had a good turn out of people that were not members of our church. Hopefully will get some to come back off the great response we received from them. They were still talking on Sunday and laughing. We will have him back sometime in the future." - Social Concerns Committee Member, Comedy Show (Bellville, TX) 1/18/2019


Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center

Christian Comedian in Lake Junaluska, NC

"John Felts is professional and easy to work with. I really appreciated that John went the extra mile to research the youth groups that would be present at our event and to incorporate things from their environments into the show. The attendees were surprised and honored that he took the time to know them." - Director of Programming, Christian Youth Retreat (Lake Junaluska, NC) 12/31/2018


Meadowbrook Baptist Church

"John Felts is a great comedian, with a flair for making his show personal. His crowd interaction was actually the funniest part of his act. We will definitely recommend him to anybody looking for a good clean night of comedy." - Pastor, Christmas Celebration (Beaufort, SC) 12/16/2018


First Baptist Church of Red Oak

Christian Comedian in Dallas, TX

"John Felts did a great job entertaining our people and our people really enjoyed him!" - Executive Pastor, Volunteer Appreciation Banquet (Dallas, TX) 11/4/2018


Redeemer Christian School

Christian Comedian in Mesa, AZ

"As far as John Felts, his performance, & his character, we could not have been more pleased. We had a very diverse crowd and we were all in stitches the entire time. His thoughtfulness to research our community and our school really showed his level of dedication to his client and his craft. It gave the performance a personal touch that was appreciated by everyone. John really went above and beyond what we expected and I can't say enough nice things about him. I would definitely recommend him for entertainment at any event. It was our pleasure to have him at our annual auction, he really made the night one to remember." - Registrar, Annual Fundraiser (Mesa, AZ) 11/3/2018


Spring Hill Church of Christ

Christian Comedian in Middletown, OH

"We could not be more satisfied with John's performance! From beginning to end, he had all of us rolling! He had asked a few questions about our church beforehand, and he customized his material to suit us. It was great to have so many of our congregation together laughing at his jokes, and laughing at each other. Words cannot express enough how great he was, it was truly a blessing having him at our church! He was on time, professional, and so friendly. Highly recommended!" - Deacon, Outreach Event (Middletown, OH) 10/28/2018


Mountain View Community Church

Christian Comedian in Culpeper, VA

"Despite being sick, John Felts delivered a powerful, energized, hilarious performance to our church's marriage event! Couples had the chance to laugh together through John's comic routine, which provided them with much needed reconnection and healing! John did his homework about our church and community to customize his material and make it relevant to our specific church and area! He is truly a gifted professional comedian and an amazing, very personable performer! May God Bless John Felts family and career abundantly more than he ever thought to ask! I highly recommend Comedian John Felts!" - Marriage Ministry Leader, "Come Laugh With Me" Date Night (Culpeper, VA) 10/27/2018


Soma Memphis

Christian Comedian in Memphis, TN

"John Felts knocked it out of the park again. He was so good the first time, we hired him for the same event in back-to-back years. He brought all new material and did a great job." - Director, Campus Ministry Fundraiser (Memphis, TN) 10/20/2018


Becks Reformed Church

Christian Comedian in Lexington, NC

"John Felts was a phenomenal comedian! He did an outstanding job researching our church and community. The crowd LOVED how he incorporated the information into his jokes! John truly has a gift. He could tell jokes right off the cuff and they were hilarious! He has such a great disposition and was so easy to work with. It was like we knew him for years. His generosity towards our fundraiser was so gracious and thoughtful. We thoroughly enjoyed his comedy act and we hope to have him back in the future! I highly recommend John Felts for any event." - Deacon, Fundraiser (Lexington, NC) 10/6/2018


Lifehouse Ministries

Christian Comedian in Tifton, GA

"John Felts did a wonderful job at our event. He really pulled the audience in; every age group seemed to enjoy it. We had some great laughs at our banquet. I will definitely recommend him to others. He even promoted our ministry for us. I give him 5 stars." - Executive Assistant to Director, Annual Fundraiser Banquet (Tifton, GA) 9/20/2018


Derbyshire Baptist Church

Christian Comedian in Richmond, VA

"John Felts is very personable and easy to work with. He does his homework and he knew who we were and he personalized his show and helped us laugh at ourselves. We had such a good time with John, we would recommend him for any venue! Comedy is subjective, but we all had good belly laughs with John. Thanks for a great show John!!" - Pastor, Church Service (Richmond, VA) 9/5/2018


Hope Center

Christian Comedian in Connersville, IN

"John Felts did a great job at our first comedy night Fundraiser. Honestly, I was a little nervous with him being relatively unknown around here, but I laughed almost nonstop. I’ve received great feedback from people as well. He did a great job personalizing his material for our town and especially our Pizza King. He was friendly and professional as well. I’d recommend him for sure." - Development Team Member, LOL for Hope Fundraiser (Connersville, IN) 7/28/2018


Victory Temple Inc

Christian Comedian in Sandusky, OH

"We truly loved and enjoyed everything and look so forward to having John Felts back soon!!! Very personable and so easy to work with!!" - Praise and Worship Leader, Camp Meeting (Sandusky, OH) 7/27/2018


Mission Serve Walterboro

Christian Comedian in Walterboro, SC

"John Felts was extraordinary. Prior to the event, we were in regular contact. On the day of the event, he arrived early and was well-prepared for the event. His audiovisual use of information provided to him allowed him to connect quickly with the crowd of nearly 200, most of whom were teenagers. John was warm, transparent, engaging, and extremely funny. Woven within his comedy were messages of character and responsibility. He might have arrived as a stranger to our audience, but he left a rock star. We hope to be able to work with John again one day." - Associational Missionary, Volunteer Appreciation (Walterboro, SC) 7/10/2018


St. James Church

Christian Comedian in Louisville, KY

"John Felts was funnier than I expected! Better than the youtube videos available. He studied our audience well to immediately engage at a personal level. He had the grade school kids laughing with the white haired octogenarians. He graciously catered to our location, budget, accommodations as a friend. We plan to have him back again!" - Music Pastor, Family Festival (Louisville, KY) 6/30/2018


Swisshelm Park Primitive Methodist Church

Christian Comedian in Pittsburgh, PA

"Our audience LOVED John Felts! He did such a great job of connecting with them, making eye contact, and speaking to young and old as if he has known us for years. He did his research on our church and he was able to incorporate that into the act! I heard nothing but positive comments about John, and I would HIGHLY recommend him, especially for anyone looking for clean, family friendly humor." - Event Planner, Anniversary Banquet (Pittsburgh, PA) 5/26/2018


Ward Church

Christian Comedian in Northville, MI

"John Felts is extremely funny, friendly and can easily relate to any group that he is asked to perform for. It was an amazing night . We had volunteers of all ages at our event and there was something for everyone. Everyone was laughing the entire night." - Director of Production, Volunteer Appreciation Event (Northville, MI) 5/18/2018


Comedian John Felts Subscribe to YouTube Channel