Home | About | Video | Reviews | Schedule | Contact

Recent Christian Comedian Reviews

Show: All (default), Chambers, Christian, College, Corporate, Youth

Walnut Creek OFWB Church

Christian Comedian in La Grange, NC

"John Felts was amazing!! He customized his material to fit the group - it was absolutely perfect. He had us rolling on the floor with laughter. He connected with everyone in the audience. The material and delivery was just simply amazing. I lost count of the members that told me that this was one of the best nights of their life and that they hadn't laughed this much in years. John has a wonderful personality and was professional at every moment. We could not have been any more satisfied with John's performance." - Event Planner, Member Appreciation Banquet (La Grange, NC) 3/2/2019


River of Life Church

Christian Comedian in Onalaska, WI

"John Felts was not only hilarious, he was personal and prepared. We had a diverse age crowd and his wit was engaging and kept the audience at the edge of their seats. I would HIGHLY recommend John for any kind of performance." - Senior Pastor, Laugh Your Heart Out Loud Comedy Night (Onalaska, WI) 2/15/2019


North Carolina Conference of the United Methodist Church, Harbor District

"John Felts was one of two featured comedians on the bill of our Comedy Show for racial unification. He was hilarious and had the very diverse crowd fired up and laughing very quickly. He's a real pro. We also very much appreciated the clean comedy and felt John's jokes were very tasteful. He was also great interacting with the crowd. Everyone I spoke to after the event was saying how much the enjoyed him. We definitely hope to have him back sometime soon." - Assistant to the Director Superintendent, Comedy Show (Wilmington, NC) 2/10/2019


St John Lutheran Church

Christian Comedian in Bellville, TX

"John Felts was outstanding as a comedian speaker. It was a great evening and everyone had a blast! Some were saying they did not know a comedian could talk for an hour and not be boring. They loved it. A great thing was that we had a good turn out of people that were not members of our church. Hopefully will get some to come back off the great response we received from them. They were still talking on Sunday and laughing. We will have him back sometime in the future." - Social Concerns Committee Member, Comedy Show (Bellville, TX) 1/18/2019


Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center

Christian Comedian in Lake Junaluska, NC

"John Felts is professional and easy to work with. I really appreciated that John went the extra mile to research the youth groups that would be present at our event and to incorporate things from their environments into the show. The attendees were surprised and honored that he took the time to know them." - Director of Programming, Christian Youth Retreat (Lake Junaluska, NC) 12/31/2018


Meadowbrook Baptist Church

"John Felts is a great comedian, with a flair for making his show personal. His crowd interaction was actually the funniest part of his act. We will definitely recommend him to anybody looking for a good clean night of comedy." - Pastor, Christmas Celebration (Beaufort, SC) 12/16/2018


First Baptist Church of Red Oak

Christian Comedian in Dallas, TX

"John Felts did a great job entertaining our people and our people really enjoyed him!" - Executive Pastor, Volunteer Appreciation Banquet (Dallas, TX) 11/4/2018


Redeemer Christian School

Christian Comedian in Mesa, AZ

"As far as John Felts, his performance, & his character, we could not have been more pleased. We had a very diverse crowd and we were all in stitches the entire time. His thoughtfulness to research our community and our school really showed his level of dedication to his client and his craft. It gave the performance a personal touch that was appreciated by everyone. John really went above and beyond what we expected and I can't say enough nice things about him. I would definitely recommend him for entertainment at any event. It was our pleasure to have him at our annual auction, he really made the night one to remember." - Registrar, Annual Fundraiser (Mesa, AZ) 11/3/2018


Spring Hill Church of Christ

Christian Comedian in Middletown, OH

"We could not be more satisfied with John's performance! From beginning to end, he had all of us rolling! He had asked a few questions about our church beforehand, and he customized his material to suit us. It was great to have so many of our congregation together laughing at his jokes, and laughing at each other. Words cannot express enough how great he was, it was truly a blessing having him at our church! He was on time, professional, and so friendly. Highly recommended!" - Deacon, Outreach Event (Middletown, OH) 10/28/2018


Mountain View Community Church

Christian Comedian in Culpeper, VA

"Despite being sick, John Felts delivered a powerful, energized, hilarious performance to our church's marriage event! Couples had the chance to laugh together through John's comic routine, which provided them with much needed reconnection and healing! John did his homework about our church and community to customize his material and make it relevant to our specific church and area! He is truly a gifted professional comedian and an amazing, very personable performer! May God Bless John Felts family and career abundantly more than he ever thought to ask! I highly recommend Comedian John Felts!" - Marriage Ministry Leader, "Come Laugh With Me" Date Night (Culpeper, VA) 10/27/2018


Soma Memphis

Christian Comedian in Memphis, TN

"John Felts knocked it out of the park again. He was so good the first time, we hired him for the same event in back-to-back years. He brought all new material and did a great job." - Director, Campus Ministry Fundraiser (Memphis, TN) 10/20/2018


Becks Reformed Church

Christian Comedian in Lexington, NC

"John Felts was a phenomenal comedian! He did an outstanding job researching our church and community. The crowd LOVED how he incorporated the information into his jokes! John truly has a gift. He could tell jokes right off the cuff and they were hilarious! He has such a great disposition and was so easy to work with. It was like we knew him for years. His generosity towards our fundraiser was so gracious and thoughtful. We thoroughly enjoyed his comedy act and we hope to have him back in the future! I highly recommend John Felts for any event." - Deacon, Fundraiser (Lexington, NC) 10/6/2018


Lifehouse Ministries

Christian Comedian in Tifton, GA

"John Felts did a wonderful job at our event. He really pulled the audience in; every age group seemed to enjoy it. We had some great laughs at our banquet. I will definitely recommend him to others. He even promoted our ministry for us. I give him 5 stars." - Executive Assistant to Director, Annual Fundraiser Banquet (Tifton, GA) 9/20/2018


Derbyshire Baptist Church

Christian Comedian in Richmond, VA

"John Felts is very personable and easy to work with. He does his homework and he knew who we were and he personalized his show and helped us laugh at ourselves. We had such a good time with John, we would recommend him for any venue! Comedy is subjective, but we all had good belly laughs with John. Thanks for a great show John!!" - Pastor, Church Service (Richmond, VA) 9/5/2018


Hope Center

Christian Comedian in Connersville, IN

"John Felts did a great job at our first comedy night Fundraiser. Honestly, I was a little nervous with him being relatively unknown around here, but I laughed almost nonstop. I’ve received great feedback from people as well. He did a great job personalizing his material for our town and especially our Pizza King. He was friendly and professional as well. I’d recommend him for sure." - Development Team Member, LOL for Hope Fundraiser (Connersville, IN) 7/28/2018


Victory Temple Inc

Christian Comedian in Sandusky, OH

"We truly loved and enjoyed everything and look so forward to having John Felts back soon!!! Very personable and so easy to work with!!" - Praise and Worship Leader, Camp Meeting (Sandusky, OH) 7/27/2018


Mission Serve Walterboro

Christian Comedian in Walterboro, SC

"John Felts was extraordinary. Prior to the event, we were in regular contact. On the day of the event, he arrived early and was well-prepared for the event. His audiovisual use of information provided to him allowed him to connect quickly with the crowd of nearly 200, most of whom were teenagers. John was warm, transparent, engaging, and extremely funny. Woven within his comedy were messages of character and responsibility. He might have arrived as a stranger to our audience, but he left a rock star. We hope to be able to work with John again one day." - Associational Missionary, Volunteer Appreciation (Walterboro, SC) 7/10/2018


St. James Church

Christian Comedian in Louisville, KY

"John Felts was funnier than I expected! Better than the youtube videos available. He studied our audience well to immediately engage at a personal level. He had the grade school kids laughing with the white haired octogenarians. He graciously catered to our location, budget, accommodations as a friend. We plan to have him back again!" - Music Pastor, Family Festival (Louisville, KY) 6/30/2018


Swisshelm Park Primitive Methodist Church

Christian Comedian in Pittsburgh, PA

"Our audience LOVED John Felts! He did such a great job of connecting with them, making eye contact, and speaking to young and old as if he has known us for years. He did his research on our church and he was able to incorporate that into the act! I heard nothing but positive comments about John, and I would HIGHLY recommend him, especially for anyone looking for clean, family friendly humor." - Event Planner, Anniversary Banquet (Pittsburgh, PA) 5/26/2018


Ward Church

Christian Comedian in Northville, MI

"John Felts is extremely funny, friendly and can easily relate to any group that he is asked to perform for. It was an amazing night . We had volunteers of all ages at our event and there was something for everyone. Everyone was laughing the entire night." - Director of Production, Volunteer Appreciation Event (Northville, MI) 5/18/2018


CrossPoint Church

"John Felts made our Volunteer Appreciation Night a blast! The audience, consisting of mixed ages, appreciated the humor throughout the show as was heard from the many laughs. I have been getting nothing but excellent feedback from the people who attended and them asking for his information as well. If any organization is looking for good, clean comedy, John Felts is your guy!!" - Guest Services, Volunteer Appreciation Party (Farmingdale, NJ) 4/27/2018


Maysville Baptist

Christian Comedian in Maysville, GA

"John Felts was amazing!! What an awesome comedian!! Such an extremely funny, professional, and personable individual. Everyone from the church that attended the event is still talking and laughing about him - so much fun!! Highly, highly recommend John Felts for any event!!" - Women's Leadership Team Staff, Church Date Night (Maysville, GA) 4/14/2018


Trinity AG

Christian Comedian in West Chester, PA

"John Felts was not only funny, but extremely professional and personable. Our group was mixed in ages and backgrounds. He made the night so very personal by adding elements of our church with some study he did online. I truly hope to work with him again. A++" - Pastor, Church Comedy Night (West Chester, PA) 3/1/2018


Idlewild Baptist

Christian Comedian in Matthews, NC

"John Felts was funny and adapted his show to the audience. He did research about who was there so the audience felt like they were a part of the show." - Youth Pastor, Youth Event (Matthews, NC) 2/24/2018


Comedian John Felts Subscribe to YouTube Channel