Home | About | Video | Reviews | Schedule | Contact

Recent Comedian Reviews

Show: All (default), Chambers, Christian, College, Corporate, Youth

Crossroads Church

"John Felts did an excellent job for our church. He did some prep work ahead of time to personalize his performance. He actually spoke for us in all 3 of our Sunday morning services and even added some new material each time. We couldn't have been any happier! Thanks so much!" - Pastor, Church Services (Oakland, MD) 4/7/2019


The James Isaac House

"John Felts was such a joy to have at our 15th Annual Father Daughter Gala. He performed at our Gala 4 yrs ago and we were thrilled to have him back. He kept our audience roaring with laughter most of his performance. His quick wit and ability to connect with all in attendance is amazing. Thanks so much John for being so genuine & kind. Can't wait to have you back!!" - Assistant Director, 15th Annual Father Daughter Gala (Mountain Lake Park, MD) 4/6/2019


Grace Church

 Comedian in Avon, MA

"We had John Felts for an volunteer appreciation event at our church and he was amazing. I was very impressed by the amount of homework he did about our church and our area to personalize his act. He was very friendly and hug around after the event to meet and talk with our people. Great Job!!!!!!" - Pastor, Volunteer Appreciation Night (Avon, MA) 3/22/2019


Integrity Church

"John Felts was amazing! This was the second time we had hosted a John Felts Clean Comedy Show in the past 15 months. When John first came, he kept our folks in stitches laughing so hard, for a full 75 minutes! This next time – he did it again! John has a unique way of connecting with his audience, with folks of all ages. He does this, among other things, with a self-deprecating approach that is genuine, and that draws the audience to himself. His engagement of folks in the organization he is working with is another thing that sets him apart. I love how he perused our social media pages and uses what he finds to add to his show. He makes the audience feel that they themselves are a part of the show. John’s energy is boundless. There is no organization for which I would not recommend him! There is no better entertainment value!" - Lead Pastor, Comedy Night (Burlington, NC) 3/16/2019


Arkansas Ready Mixed Concrete Association, Inc.

"John Felts was a great entertainer for our Annual Convention." - Executive Director, Annual Convention (Hot Springs, AR) 3/9/2019


Walnut Creek OFWB Church

 Comedian in La Grange, NC

"John Felts was amazing!! He customized his material to fit the group - it was absolutely perfect. He had us rolling on the floor with laughter. He connected with everyone in the audience. The material and delivery was just simply amazing. I lost count of the members that told me that this was one of the best nights of their life and that they hadn't laughed this much in years. John has a wonderful personality and was professional at every moment. We could not have been any more satisfied with John's performance." - Event Planner, Member Appreciation Banquet (La Grange, NC) 3/2/2019


River of Life Church

 Comedian in Onalaska, WI

"John Felts was not only hilarious, he was personal and prepared. We had a diverse age crowd and his wit was engaging and kept the audience at the edge of their seats. I would HIGHLY recommend John for any kind of performance." - Senior Pastor, Laugh Your Heart Out Loud Comedy Night (Onalaska, WI) 2/15/2019


North Carolina Conference of the United Methodist Church, Harbor District

"John Felts was one of two featured comedians on the bill of our Comedy Show for racial unification. He was hilarious and had the very diverse crowd fired up and laughing very quickly. He's a real pro. We also very much appreciated the clean comedy and felt John's jokes were very tasteful. He was also great interacting with the crowd. Everyone I spoke to after the event was saying how much the enjoyed him. We definitely hope to have him back sometime soon." - Assistant to the Director Superintendent, Comedy Show (Wilmington, NC) 2/10/2019


St John Lutheran Church

 Comedian in Bellville, TX

"John Felts was outstanding as a comedian speaker. It was a great evening and everyone had a blast! Some were saying they did not know a comedian could talk for an hour and not be boring. They loved it. A great thing was that we had a good turn out of people that were not members of our church. Hopefully will get some to come back off the great response we received from them. They were still talking on Sunday and laughing. We will have him back sometime in the future." - Social Concerns Committee Member, Comedy Show (Bellville, TX) 1/18/2019


Elexco, Inc.

 Comedian in Green Bay, WI

"John Felts was a genuine class act. He had a preliminary phone call with us to get to know our company, took our company & employee information and worked it into his skit. John arrived early to make sure we had everything set up for him to make his stand-up run smoothly. John talked with lots of our employees prior to the show and made everyone feel included. We could tell he put in the time to get to know us and it paid off. John kept the whole crowd laughing continuously for the hour he was on stage and before and after the show. If you have the opportunity to have John at one of your events, do it! You will not be disappointed." - Human Resources Manager, Company Holiday Celebration (Green Bay, WI) 1/4/2019


Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center

 Comedian in Lake Junaluska, NC

"John Felts is professional and easy to work with. I really appreciated that John went the extra mile to research the youth groups that would be present at our event and to incorporate things from their environments into the show. The attendees were surprised and honored that he took the time to know them." - Director of Programming, Christian Youth Retreat (Lake Junaluska, NC) 12/31/2018


Meadowbrook Baptist Church

"John Felts is a great comedian, with a flair for making his show personal. His crowd interaction was actually the funniest part of his act. We will definitely recommend him to anybody looking for a good clean night of comedy." - Pastor, Christmas Celebration (Beaufort, SC) 12/16/2018


Imperial Press Direct

 Comedian in Bowling Green, FL

"John Felts did a great job! He impressed the entire crowd by engaging early and often with the group during cocktail hour. His performance was raved about by the group!" - Event Planner, Company Christmas Party (Bowling Green, FL) 12/15/2018


Leland Smith Insurance Services

 Comedian in Van Wert, OH

"John was great right from the beginning. He kept everyone laughing for 75 minutes. Everyone was impressed with his research about our group and his creativity was spot on. I would highly recommend John Felts." - President, Company Christmas Party (Van Wert, OH) 12/7/2018


First Baptist Church of Red Oak

 Comedian in Dallas, TX

"John Felts did a great job entertaining our people and our people really enjoyed him!" - Executive Pastor, Volunteer Appreciation Banquet (Dallas, TX) 11/4/2018


Redeemer Christian School

 Comedian in Mesa, AZ

"As far as John Felts, his performance, & his character, we could not have been more pleased. We had a very diverse crowd and we were all in stitches the entire time. His thoughtfulness to research our community and our school really showed his level of dedication to his client and his craft. It gave the performance a personal touch that was appreciated by everyone. John really went above and beyond what we expected and I can't say enough nice things about him. I would definitely recommend him for entertainment at any event. It was our pleasure to have him at our annual auction, he really made the night one to remember." - Registrar, Annual Fundraiser (Mesa, AZ) 11/3/2018


Spring Hill Church of Christ

 Comedian in Middletown, OH

"We could not be more satisfied with John's performance! From beginning to end, he had all of us rolling! He had asked a few questions about our church beforehand, and he customized his material to suit us. It was great to have so many of our congregation together laughing at his jokes, and laughing at each other. Words cannot express enough how great he was, it was truly a blessing having him at our church! He was on time, professional, and so friendly. Highly recommended!" - Deacon, Outreach Event (Middletown, OH) 10/28/2018


Mountain View Community Church

 Comedian in Culpeper, VA

"Despite being sick, John Felts delivered a powerful, energized, hilarious performance to our church's marriage event! Couples had the chance to laugh together through John's comic routine, which provided them with much needed reconnection and healing! John did his homework about our church and community to customize his material and make it relevant to our specific church and area! He is truly a gifted professional comedian and an amazing, very personable performer! May God Bless John Felts family and career abundantly more than he ever thought to ask! I highly recommend Comedian John Felts!" - Marriage Ministry Leader, "Come Laugh With Me" Date Night (Culpeper, VA) 10/27/2018


Soma Memphis

 Comedian in Memphis, TN

"John Felts knocked it out of the park again. He was so good the first time, we hired him for the same event in back-to-back years. He brought all new material and did a great job." - Director, Campus Ministry Fundraiser (Memphis, TN) 10/20/2018


Becks Reformed Church

 Comedian in Lexington, NC

"John Felts was a phenomenal comedian! He did an outstanding job researching our church and community. The crowd LOVED how he incorporated the information into his jokes! John truly has a gift. He could tell jokes right off the cuff and they were hilarious! He has such a great disposition and was so easy to work with. It was like we knew him for years. His generosity towards our fundraiser was so gracious and thoughtful. We thoroughly enjoyed his comedy act and we hope to have him back in the future! I highly recommend John Felts for any event." - Deacon, Fundraiser (Lexington, NC) 10/6/2018


Lifehouse Ministries

 Comedian in Tifton, GA

"John Felts did a wonderful job at our event. He really pulled the audience in; every age group seemed to enjoy it. We had some great laughs at our banquet. I will definitely recommend him to others. He even promoted our ministry for us. I give him 5 stars." - Executive Assistant to Director, Annual Fundraiser Banquet (Tifton, GA) 9/20/2018


Grant County Chamber of Commerce

 Comedian in Ulysses, KS

"John Felts did a good job of research on our community so that he could personalize his presentation. We received great feedback from our guests. He was very easy to work with and I would recommend him wholeheartedly!" - Director, Home Products Dinner (Ulysses, KS) 9/18/2018


UnitiEast

 Comedian in Portland, ME

"John Felts' show was amazing!! I received awesome feedback from the users at our conference. People couldn't stop talking about it the next day!" - Committee Member, Annual User Conference (Portland, ME) 9/13/2018


Derbyshire Baptist Church

 Comedian in Richmond, VA

"John Felts is very personable and easy to work with. He does his homework and he knew who we were and he personalized his show and helped us laugh at ourselves. We had such a good time with John, we would recommend him for any venue! Comedy is subjective, but we all had good belly laughs with John. Thanks for a great show John!!" - Pastor, Church Service (Richmond, VA) 9/5/2018


Comedian John Felts Subscribe to YouTube Channel