Home | About | Video | Reviews | Schedule | Contact

Recent Comedian Reviews

Show: All (default), Chambers, Christian, College, Corporate, Youth

Soma Memphis

"John Felts knocked it out of the park again. He was so good the first time, we hired him for the same event in back-to-back years. He brought all new material and did a great job." - Director, Campus Ministry Fundraiser (Memphis, TN) 10/20/2018


Becks Reformed Church

 Comedian in Lexington, NC

"John Felts was a phenomenal comedian! He did an outstanding job researching our church and community. The crowd LOVED how he incorporated the information into his jokes! John truly has a gift. He could tell jokes right off the cuff and they were hilarious! He has such a great disposition and was so easy to work with. It was like we knew him for years. His generosity towards our fundraiser was so gracious and thoughtful. We thoroughly enjoyed his comedy act and we hope to have him back in the future! I highly recommend John Felts for any event." - Deacon, Fundraiser (Lexington, NC) 10/6/2018


Lifehouse Ministries

 Comedian in Tifton, GA

"John Felts did a wonderful job at our event. He really pulled the audience in; every age group seemed to enjoy it. We had some great laughs at our banquet. I will definitely recommend him to others. He even promoted our ministry for us. I give him 5 stars." - Executive Assistant to Director, Annual Fundraiser Banquet (Tifton, GA) 9/20/2018


Grant County Chamber of Commerce

 Comedian in Ulysses, KS

"John Felts did a good job of research on our community so that he could personalize his presentation. We received great feedback from our guests. He was very easy to work with and I would recommend him wholeheartedly!" - Director, Home Products Dinner (Ulysses, KS) 9/18/2018


UnitiEast

 Comedian in Portland, ME

"John Felts' show was amazing!! I received awesome feedback from the users at our conference. People couldn't stop talking about it the next day!" - Committee Member, Annual User Conference (Portland, ME) 9/13/2018


Derbyshire Baptist Church

 Comedian in Richmond, VA

"John Felts is very personable and easy to work with. He does his homework and he knew who we were and he personalized his show and helped us laugh at ourselves. We had such a good time with John, we would recommend him for any venue! Comedy is subjective, but we all had good belly laughs with John. Thanks for a great show John!!" - Pastor, Church Service (Richmond, VA) 9/5/2018


Southern Wesleyan University

 Comedian in Central, SC

"John Felts was great to work with. He was friendly and professional, showed up early, and reminded me several times that he is flexible to work some things out. His show was hilarious and personal. He did his research and connected with our students personally. He rolled with the crowd well and kept people laughing. Some students came in skeptics, but left impressed. One student in particular came expecting to leave early, but stayed for the whole show due to how funny John was. After the show, John stuck around to meet students, take pictures, and speak with some of our leadership. I have already recommended him to another nearby college, and look forward to bringing him back here one day." - Coordinator for Campus Activities, Welcome Week (Central, SC) 8/19/2018


Hope Center

 Comedian in Connersville, IN

"John Felts did a great job at our first comedy night Fundraiser. Honestly, I was a little nervous with him being relatively unknown around here, but I laughed almost nonstop. I’ve received great feedback from people as well. He did a great job personalizing his material for our town and especially our Pizza King. He was friendly and professional as well. I’d recommend him for sure." - Development Team Member, LOL for Hope Fundraiser (Connersville, IN) 7/28/2018


Victory Temple Inc

 Comedian in Sandusky, OH

"We truly loved and enjoyed everything and look so forward to having John Felts back soon!!! Very personable and so easy to work with!!" - Praise and Worship Leader, Camp Meeting (Sandusky, OH) 7/27/2018


Mission Serve Walterboro

 Comedian in Walterboro, SC

"John Felts was extraordinary. Prior to the event, we were in regular contact. On the day of the event, he arrived early and was well-prepared for the event. His audiovisual use of information provided to him allowed him to connect quickly with the crowd of nearly 200, most of whom were teenagers. John was warm, transparent, engaging, and extremely funny. Woven within his comedy were messages of character and responsibility. He might have arrived as a stranger to our audience, but he left a rock star. We hope to be able to work with John again one day." - Associational Missionary, Volunteer Appreciation (Walterboro, SC) 7/10/2018


St. James Church

 Comedian in Louisville, KY

"John Felts was funnier than I expected! Better than the youtube videos available. He studied our audience well to immediately engage at a personal level. He had the grade school kids laughing with the white haired octogenarians. He graciously catered to our location, budget, accommodations as a friend. We plan to have him back again!" - Music Pastor, Family Festival (Louisville, KY) 6/30/2018


Swisshelm Park Primitive Methodist Church

 Comedian in Pittsburgh, PA

"Our audience LOVED John Felts! He did such a great job of connecting with them, making eye contact, and speaking to young and old as if he has known us for years. He did his research on our church and he was able to incorporate that into the act! I heard nothing but positive comments about John, and I would HIGHLY recommend him, especially for anyone looking for clean, family friendly humor." - Event Planner, Anniversary Banquet (Pittsburgh, PA) 5/26/2018


Ward Church

 Comedian in Northville, MI

"John Felts is extremely funny, friendly and can easily relate to any group that he is asked to perform for. It was an amazing night . We had volunteers of all ages at our event and there was something for everyone. Everyone was laughing the entire night." - Director of Production, Volunteer Appreciation Event (Northville, MI) 5/18/2018


Thrivent Financial

"The audience really connected with John Felts at my client appreciation event. All of the feedback I heard was very positive. I would highly recommend John to anyone looking for entertainment that will leave a lasting impression. He is also clean, so you do not have to worry about offending anyone (unless they are a cat lover). I will recommend him to my colleagues looking to host similar events." - Financial Associate, Client Appreciation Event (Melbourne, FL) 5/12/2018


Shore Medical Center

 Comedian in Somers Point, NJ

"John felts did a great job, both as a MC and also as our comedic entertainment. He set the stage early by doing a bit with his using the internet search on our area and playing off of the information he found. He is warm and personable and plays well to the crowd." - Vice President of Human Resources, Employee Recognition Dinner (Somers Point, NJ) 5/8/2018


CrossPoint Church

"John Felts made our Volunteer Appreciation Night a blast! The audience, consisting of mixed ages, appreciated the humor throughout the show as was heard from the many laughs. I have been getting nothing but excellent feedback from the people who attended and them asking for his information as well. If any organization is looking for good, clean comedy, John Felts is your guy!!" - Guest Services, Volunteer Appreciation Party (Farmingdale, NJ) 4/27/2018


Maysville Baptist

 Comedian in Maysville, GA

"John Felts was amazing!! What an awesome comedian!! Such an extremely funny, professional, and personable individual. Everyone from the church that attended the event is still talking and laughing about him - so much fun!! Highly, highly recommend John Felts for any event!!" - Women's Leadership Team Staff, Church Date Night (Maysville, GA) 4/14/2018


Azusa Pacific University

 Comedian in Azusa, CA

"John Felts did an amazing job engaging with our students! He took the time to research specifics about our school and integrated that into his stand up. Lots of laughter and everyone had a great time. Would highly recommend!" - Director of Campus Activities, Campus Comedy Show (Azusa, CA) 3/23/2018


Arkansas Ready Mixed Concrete Association

 Comedian in Hot Springs, AR

"John Felts was fantastic!! He was the best comedian we have had at the convention. Our members are still talking about him and their favorite jokes in his show. I highly recommend John." - Executive Director, 53rd Annual Convention (Hot Springs, AR) 3/10/2018


Trinity AG

 Comedian in West Chester, PA

"John Felts was not only funny, but extremely professional and personable. Our group was mixed in ages and backgrounds. He made the night so very personal by adding elements of our church with some study he did online. I truly hope to work with him again. A++" - Pastor, Church Comedy Night (West Chester, PA) 3/1/2018


Idlewild Baptist

 Comedian in Matthews, NC

"John Felts was funny and adapted his show to the audience. He did research about who was there so the audience felt like they were a part of the show." - Youth Pastor, Youth Event (Matthews, NC) 2/24/2018


GraceWay Bible Church

"John Felts was very professional and fun! We had a mixed group of children thru adults. He related well to everyone. He had the children eating out of his hand! They loved him." - Director of Program, Volunteer Appreciation (Hamilton, NJ) 2/18/2018


River of Life

 Comedian in Ramsey, MN

"John Felts was very personable with our group, taking time to meet with and joke with everyone after the event, I really appreciated that. He also did a great job of presenting material that was appropriate for our variety of age groups/couples. EVERYONE was enjoying his comedy and thought he was funny and felt engaged. Thank you for your time, especially after some flight delays/cancellations, it meant a lot to us that he made such an effort." - Planning Committee, Church Valentine's Dinner (Ramsey, MN) 2/11/2018


St. Matthias Parish

 Comedian in Cascade, IA

"John Felts did a fantastic job at our fundraising event! Our crowd had a wide range of ages and he managed to get everyone laughing! It was a very clean act that worked perfectly for our church crowd. John was very organized, put forth effort to learn about us beforehand, and was a joy to work with. We would definitely recommend him!" - Event Planning Committee, Annual Fundraiser (Cascade, IA) 2/10/2018


Comedian John Felts Subscribe to YouTube Channel