Home | About | Video | Reviews | Schedule | Contact

Recent Comedian Reviews

Show: All (default), Chambers, Christian, College, Corporate, Youth

River Run Church

 Comedian in Chuluota, FL

"John Felts was hilarious and spoke so well into family dynamics, interests our people have, life situations, and more. Our folks were laughing constantly, but the feedback we heard most was how much it meant to them that John took some of his own time to learn a little bit about the church and the area and be able to play off of that. To start out in a personal way and connect with our people on that level went over more than we can express. It was funny and light ribbing, but so meaningful in how it was tailored to our specific lives. We could not recommend John enough. Not only was he everything we just mentioned, he is an outstanding human as well. He was so gracious and helpful in working with our tech crew and the needs that he had for his show. He was humble as can be and helped make the day truly enjoyable all the way around. We still have people talking about it and will definitely be considering having him back in the future." - Director of Children’s Ministry, New Years Eve Event (Chuluota, FL) 12/31/2017


First United Methodist Church of Grenada, MS

 Comedian in Birmingham, AL

"We brought John Felts in as our late night entertainment for our youth retreat. John Felts was super easy to work with from the get go. He was a great addition to our retreat this year. He related really well to middle school and high school students. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great clean comedy act." - Minister, Breakthru Retreat (Birmingham, AL) 12/29/2017


One Point

"John Felts entertained at our company Christmas party. He was super funny, clean and played to a wide audience. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience with him." - Senior Vice President, Company Christmas Party (Pendleton, IN) 12/22/2017


The Refuge Church

 Comedian in Denison, TX

"This was our second year to have John Felts as our Christmas party entertainment. We were not disappointed. John is extremely funny. Very personable and always a joy to have. If you are looking for someone who will take a personal approach to your event and and keep your group entertained, I highly recommend John Felts." - Pastor, Christmas Party (Denison, TX) 12/17/2017


Cowart Mulch Products, Inc.

"I have spent most of this morning receiving compliments and positive feedback from the employees on the performance. John Felts was personable and had the room rolling in laughter. He was very professional and easy to work with and I would love to book him for any future events we have." - Accounting Specialist, Company Christmas Party (Alpharetta, GA) 12/9/2017


Internal Medicine and Pediatric Clinic

 Comedian in New Albany, MS

"John Felts did a fabulous job! He did a great job personalizing his presentation to our staff. He took the information we gave him and worked well with it. He was very easy to work with. He kept everyone entertained! We would love to have him again and highly recommend him to others!" - Marketing Director, Company Christmas Party (New Albany, MS) 12/3/2017


TruPoint Bank

 Comedian in Grundy, VA

"John Felts gave a great performance at our Bank's employee Christmas Party! Everyone is still talking about how much they enjoyed the evening. I was impressed that he customized his performance to our group and also that he visited with employees during our dinner. Definitely recommend him for company events!" - Human Resources Director, Employee Christmas Dinner (Grundy, VA) 12/2/2017


Andrews University

 Comedian in Berrien Springs, MI

"John Felts was so great to work with. Not only did he kill his comedy routine, but he was so polite and fun to be around. The crowd loved him. We will definitely bring him back to our campus again." - Assistant Director of Student Activities and Involvement, Campus Comedy Show (Berrien Springs, MI) 11/11/2017


Freedom House

"John Felts killed it! Everyone had a great time and as we encounter people who were there the first thing they say is they loved the comedian! He helped us make a good impression on the people who we believe will be key to bringing our ministry into the next chapter of its evolution, and that is very important to us and the ladies we serve and will serve." - Business Director, Launch Event (Greensboro, NC) 10/17/2017


Special Olympics Wyoming

 Comedian in Rock Springs, WY

"John Felts did a wonderful job of localizing his presentation. He included local points of interest and people from the audience appreciated it. Very friendly and easy to work with." - VP of Development, Comedy Night Fundraiser (Rock Springs, WY) 10/14/2017


North Lamar Education Foundation

 Comedian in Paris, TX

"John Felts did an amazing job! We didn't have the turn out that we had hoped and even with a smaller crowd, he entertained with great relevant jokes. He arrived as planned and was very professional and friendly. Our family talked about some of his jokes even after we were back at the house. Would highly recommend him!" - Treasurer, Annual Scholarship Fundraiser (Paris, TX) 10/6/2017


Central PA Youth Ministries

 Comedian in Selinsgrove, PA

"John Felts did a great job. He was so easy to work with, doing everything just as we had asked him. Our crowds really liked him." - Executive Director, Fundraising Banquet (Selinsgrove, PA) 10/2/2017


Soma Memphis

 Comedian in Memphis, TN

"John Felts was great and I highly recommend him. He is energetic and funny and he played well to a room that ranged in age from infant to grandparent. The audience laughter was nonstop through the entire show. He is especially good at taking the time to personalize his jokes to church or city where he is performing. He is also very good with audience interaction. He's very quick witted. He is also very professional and very easy to work with." - Director, Campus Ministry Fundraiser (Memphis, TN) 9/28/2017


Grace Baptist Church

"John Felts did an excellent job. Very funny and interactive with the audience." - Children's Director, Pre-Revival Meeting (Parkersburg, WV) 9/23/2017


Divine Savior Parish

 Comedian in Belgium, WI

"This was the 2nd time we had John Felts at our parish for an event. He is very energetic and engaging. He knows his audience really well, and is very personable yet professional. He takes a lot of time getting to know the area and personalizes his routine to engage the crowd. I would recommend him for any group event. He is a wonderful comedian and entertainer. So very pleased!" - Director of Religious Education, Religious Education Orientation (Belgium, WI) 9/10/2017


Derbyshire Baptist Church

 Comedian in Richmond, VA

"I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed John Felts and his comedy. He was so well prepared and his jokes were fresh. He helped us laugh at ourselves and look at the humorous side of who we are. It was laugh out loud funny - over and over again. As a matter of fact days after the event we are still laughing. We are trying to plan another event just so we can have John back again. I highly recommend John Felts for any group that wants to laugh and have a great time. Additionally John is easy to work with and he was a pleasure to meet. We know that anyone how invites John to be apart of their events will be thoroughly satisfied." - Pastor, Young Families Dinner (Richmond, VA) 9/6/2017


First Baptist Church

"John Felts did an outstanding job for our event. His material was personalized to our audience. I could tell he took time to research our area and tailor his performance to our people, our area and our event. He interacted with our audience well, especially given that it was outside and dark. Everyone I talked to afterwards loved him. John was also extremely easy to work with. He was prompt, very personable one on one, and worked hard to help make our event a success.I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fun evening of clean comedy." - Assistant to Pastor, Back to School Bash (Kaufman, TX) 8/16/2017


Cornerstone Church

 Comedian in Decatur, AL

"“REFRESHING!” - over and over that was the phrase we heard from our church volunteers when talking about the banquet we hosted for them with John Felts as the entertainment. The personal touch he added with his thorough research of our church is what made his performance like no other. John was very funny, professional, and personable. He interacted with our people not only during the performance but before and afterward. We actually had a few volunteers think he was a new volunteer. I will definitely be recommending him to all of my Pastor friends. We believe, like the Bible says, “laughter is medicine” and we all got an overdose that night!!" - Pastor, Volunteer Appreciation Event (Decatur, AL) 6/9/2017


Crossing Over Inc.

 Comedian in Fitchburg, MA

"John Felts did a fabulous job in helping our event become a huge success. He was very personable to our area and to our organization. He took the time to research our company and even cracked a few jokes regarding our Facebook profile which was awesome. He was very engaging with our audience and even brought someone on the stage to interact with. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a clean, full of laughter and all around great comedian. He shares funny stories of his family life that we can all relate to. I will definitely hire him again in the future for any comedian show/event we have. The feedback from our audience was great. Thank you John! You rocked it." - Founder, Comedy Night Fundraiser (Fitchburg, MA) 5/27/2017


Chester Baptist Church

 Comedian in Chester, VT

"John Felts has to be one of the most personable and talented people we've hosted in 3+ years of weekly coffee house events and concerts. The extra mile he went to get to know us before he arrived resulted in roaring laughter from the first moments he took the stage. As a public speaker & pastor I was repeatedly astounded at how well John spun even the most unexpected opportunities into howling laughter. Most of us were too busy trying to breathe to wipe away the tears! (in a good way that is, lol) We needed a good laugh and John gave us so much more than that - this was just epic. In fact, I suspect several of the children in the front row have felt a call to become professional comedians themselves… We're still praying about that, and looking forward to his next visit. He is much more than a laughter-craftsman. John is a genuinely a good man." - Pastor, Coffeehouse Ministry Event (Chester, VT) 5/26/2017


Bayside Chapel

 Comedian in Barnegat, NJ

"John Felts was so great to work with! He is professional, down to earth, and extremely relatable. His performance was great! Our congregation LOVED him and are already asking when he will be back! John is very talented, extremely funny, but most of all - real. Everyone could get his jokes, and everyone left with a smile on their face. We can't wait to bring John back again!" - Director of Student Ministries, Comedy Night (Barnegat, NJ) 5/7/2017


Calvary Chapel Southbury

 Comedian in Southbury, CT

"John Felts was amazing! He was perfect for our volunteer appreciation and everyone present gave rave reviews! He took time to get to know us personally and the show felt tailor-made. People were laughing so hard they teared up. He was super professional, prompt, connected with the audience and on an individual basis. I highly recommend John for any gathering! Super happy we had him join us!" - Volunteer Coordinator, Volunteer Appreciation (Southbury, CT) 5/6/2017


Virginia Knights of Columbus

 Comedian in Williamsburg, VA

"John Felts nailed it and our group was still talking about his performance at the end of our convention. John's ability to personalize his show, adjust quickly when needed, and feed off on how the audience was responding to his material is a true testament of his character and professionalism. Well done and I hope we have an opportunity to have him at a future convention." - Convention Chair, Annual Meeting (Williamsburg, VA) 5/5/2017


LifeChurch

 Comedian in Canton, MI

"John Felts was incredible fun, intentional and thorough in his research & his jokes about our organization. He arrived early to make sure he was all set up with tech. It was an amazing night, and John was certainly one of the highlights for everyone. He engaged with the audience authentically & was super easy going." - Connections & Volunteer Coordinator, Volunteer Appreciation Dinner (Canton, MI) 5/2/2017


Comedian John Felts Connect on LinkedIn Subscribe to YouTube Channel